UCSD Faculty Winners of the Nobel Prize

Currently, we have five UCSD faculty who are recipients of the Nobel Prize.

Current Faculty

Year Won Recipient Department
1995 Paul Crutzen Scripps Institution of Oceanography
2003 Robert Engle Economics
1990 Harry Markowitz Economics
1995 Mario Molina Chemistry & Biochemistry
2008 Roger Tsien Chemistry & Biochemistry

For more information, visit the Nobel Foundation

This list maintained by the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor.
Contact Amanda Ogle, aogle@ucsd.edu or 858-534-0098.