Council on Undergraduate Education (CUE)

Council Members

Council membership includes general campus senate faculty who serve as Vice Chairs for Education (or in similar positions) and Directors of undergraduate programs and is chaired by John Moore, Dean of Undergraduate Education.

Department/Program Name
African American Studies Minor Thandeka Chapman
African Studies Minor Bennetta Jules-Rosette
Anthropology Katerina Semendeferi
Bioengineering David Gough
Biological Sciences, Division of Laurie Smith
Chemical Engineering Zheng Chen
Chemistry & Biochemistry Thomas Hermann
Chicano/a Latino/a Arts & Humanities Minor Luis Alvarez
Chinese Studies Kuiyi Shen
Classical Studies Monte Johnson
Cognitive Science Federico Rossano
Communication Gary Fields
Computer Science & Engineering (CSE) Christine Alvarado
Contemporary Issues John Moore
Critical Gender Studies Sara Kaplan
Data Science Dean Tullsen
Economics Melissa Famulari
Education Studies Luz Chung
Eleanor Roosevelt College Ivan Evans
Electrical & Computer Engineering (ECE) Bill Lin
Environmental Studies John Moore
Environmental Systems Jane Teranes
Ethnic Studies Sara Kaplan
European Studies Minor William Tronzo
Film Studies Minor Allan Havis
German Studies Todd Kontje
Global California Studies Minor Roberto Alvarez
Global Health Thomas Csordas
Health Care and Social Issues Minor Catherina Gere
History Dana Murillo
Human Development Farrell Ackerman
Human Rights Minor N. Postero and G. Shafir
International Migration Studies Minor Tom Wong
International Studies Clark Gibson
Italian Studies Stephanie Jed
Japanese Studies Daisuke Miyao
Jewish Studies Amelia Glaser
Korean Studies Jin-kyung Lee
Latin American Studies Scott Desposato
Law & Society Minor Samuel Rickless
Libraries Catherine Friedman
Linguistics Gabriela Caballero
Literature Margaret Loose
Math Education Minor Alan Daly
Mathematics Pat Fitzsimmons
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering (MAE) Eugene Pawlak
Middle East Studies Hasan Kayali - Interim Dir
Muir College Wayne Yang - Acting Provost
Music Charles Curtis
NanoEngineering Andrea Tao
Philosophy Monte Johnson
Physics Thomas Murphy
Political Science Maureen Feeley
Psychology Gail Heyman, John Serences
Public Service Minor Brian Goldfarb
Rady School of Management - Accounting and Business Minors Clark Jordan
Religion, Study of Babak Rahimi 
Revelle College Paul Yu
Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies Amelia Glaser
School of Medicine - Public Health Dennis Trinidad
Scripps Inst. of Oceanography (Earth Science & Marine Biology) Jane Teranes
Science Education Minor Alan Daly
Science, Technology & Public Affairs Paul Yu
Sixth College Ann Craig - Interim Provost
Sociology Jeff Haydu
Structural Engineering Hyonny Kim
Teaching + Learning Commons Gabriele Wienhausen
Theatre & Dance Mark Guirguis
Third World Studies Babak Rahimi
Thurgood Marshall College Leslie Carver
Urban Studies & Planning Keith Pezzoli
Visual Arts Amy Adler
Warren College Emily Roxworthy

Please contact Hailey Caraballo ( if you have an update to the membership listing.